YouTube releases free video editor

YouTube has developed and released a new video editor that allows users to easily cut and remix their videos in an easier, more steamlined way.

While it’s no Final Cut Pro, or even iMovie for that matter, the free video program is pretty sweet. You know that face that people give after their tutorial, when they’re turning their webcam off? That’s easily croppable with the scissor tool when a video clip is on the timeline. Not only that, but it offers up thousands of songs and audio from their AudioSwap library.

In my first short documentary, Remixing Culture, I took a quick look at the YouTube Mashup Helper that was developed in 2007. YouTube’s newest offering is way better. You can even make a mashup of all your previous videos as they show up under your files tab on the left screen.

Try it yourself! Be warned though: it’s very addictive.

3 thoughts on “YouTube releases free video editor”

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after going
    through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  2. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to understand so much approximately this,
    such as you wrote the e book in it or something.
    I believe that you can do with a few % to power the message home a bit, however
    other than that, that is wonderful blog. A great read.
    I will certainly be back.

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with
    something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

